School OpenCheck

 

Term Dates

School Term Dates 2016-17

SCHOOL TERMS

PUPIL HOLIDAYS

Autumn
Thursday 1 September 2016 to
Friday 21 October 2016

Half Term
Monday 24 October 2016 to
Friday 28 October 2016

Autumn
Monday 31 October 2016 to
Tuesday 20 December 2016

Christmas Break
Wednesday 23 December 2016 to
Tuesday 3 January 2017
Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas break

Spring
Wednesday 4 January 2017 to
Friday 10 February 2017

Half Term
Monday 13 February 2017 to
Friday 17 February 2017

Spring
Monday 20 February 2017 to
Friday 31 March 2017

Spring Break
Monday 3 April 2017 to
Monday 17 April 2017
The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break

Summer
Tuesday 18 April 2017 to
Friday 26 May 2017

Half Term
Monday 29 May 2017 to
Friday 2 June 2017
May Day
Monday 1 May 2017

Summer
Monday 5 June 2017 to
Wednesday 19 July 2017

Summer Break
Thursday 20 July 2017
To be advised

In-service training days:
The above pattern gives 195 days. It includes 2 days which have been allocated for in-service training on dates (1st and 2nd September). 3 days have been disaggregated.

The following religious festivals are normal staff and student days:
Eid-ul-Adha – Monday 12 September 2016
Guru Nanak’s Birthday - Monday 14 November 2016

Diwali - 30 Nov 2016 and Eid-ul-Fitr - 25 June 2017 both fall on Sundays